Official Primary Nominating Ballot 3501-1-WS for the Democratic Party Multnomah County, OR May 15, 2018 THIS IS NOT A REAL BALLOT. DO NOT USE TO VOTE.			
Instructions To Voter	Nonpartisan State Offices	Nonpartisan State Judiciary	
Please Use A Blue or Black Pen. To ensure your vote counts, completely fill in the oval to the left of your choice to be sure your vote will be counted. To add a candidate who is not on the ballot, fill in the oval to the left of the Write-In line and write the candidate's name on the line.	Commissioner of the Bureau of Labor and Industries Vote for One Lou Ogden Val Hoyle Jack Howard	Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 3 Vote for One Jerry B Hodson Incumbent Or Write-in on line above Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 4 Vote for One	
• Attention!	Nonpartisan State Judiciary	Shelley D Russell	
Remember to inspect your ballot for mistakes! If you make a mistake or damage your ballot, call Multnomah County Elections Office at (503) 988-3720.	Judge of the Supreme Court,		
	Position 3 Vote for One Van Pounds Meagan A Flynn	Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 7 Vote for One	
If you vote for more options than	Or Write-in on line above	Andrew M Lavin Incumbent	
allowed, your vote will not count for that candidate or measure.	Judge of the Supreme Court,	Or Write-in on line above	
Federal Offices	Position 2 Vote for One	Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 8 Vote for One	
US Representative, District 5 Vote for One	Cr Write-in on line above	C Eric J Bergstrom	
 Peter Wright Kurt Schrader 	Judge of the Court of Appeals, Position 10	Or Write-in on line above	
Or Write-in on line above	Vote for One	Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 16 Vote for One	
State Offices	Rex Armstrong Incumbent Kyle L Krohn	Susan M Svetkey	
Governor Vote for One	Or Write-in on line above	Or Write-in on line above	
 Ed Jones Kate Brown Candace Neville 	Judge of the Court of Appeals, Position 6 Vote for One James (Jim) C Egan Incumbent	Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 23 Vote for One Melvin Oden-Orr	
Or Write-in on line above	Judge of the Court of Appeals, Position 9	Or Write-in on line above	
State Representative, 35th District Vote for One Margaret Doherty	Vote for One Erika Hadlock Incumbent	Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 28 Vote for One	
	Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 37 Vote for One	Judith Matarazzo Incumbent Or Write-in on line above	
	 Leslie Roberts Incumbent Alexander Hamalian 	Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 29 Vote for One	
	Or Write-in on line above	Kathryn L Villa-Smith Incumbent Or Write-in on line above	
Warning Any person who, by use of force or othe from voting is subject to a fine. (ORS 2	er means, unduly influences an elector to vot 54.470)	e in any particular manner or to refrain	
	Review Both Sides 👄		

Nonpartisan State Judiciary udge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 31 /ote for One Cheryl Albrecht Incumbent Or Write-in on line above	City of Portland City of Portland Commissioner, Pos 3 Vote for One Andrea Valderrama Felicia Williams	City of Portland Measure Referred to the People by the City Council 26-197 Renew Portland Children's Levy for five years. Question: Shall Portland continue early childhood, child abuse programs; five-year
District, Position 31 /ote for One Cheryl Albrecht Incumbent Or Write-in on line above	Vote for One — Andrea Valderrama	Levy for five years. Question: Shall Portland continue early childhood, child abuse programs: five-year
Cheryl Albrecht Incumbent		Question: Shall Portland continue early childhood, child abuse programs; five-year
	🔵 Felicia Williams	I childhood, child abuse programs: five-year
	🔿 Stuart Emmons	levy \$0.4026 per \$1,000 assessed value beginning 2019?
udge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 32 /ote for One	 Scuart Linnons Loretta Smith 	This measure renews current local option taxes.
🔿 Xiomara Y Torres	Lew Humble	Summary: Renews the Portland Children's Levy at current rate; supports proven
Incumbent Or Write-in on line above	Or Write-in on line above	programs preventing childhood hunger, preventing child abuse and neglect, helping children arrive at school ready to learn,
County	Metro	providing safe constructive after-school alternatives for kids, and helping foster children succeed.
Aultnomah County Comm Chair	Metro Council President	Funds can only be used for:
	_	Preventing childhood hunger: giving hungry children healthy, nutritious meals and food.
 D Bora Harris 	 Lynn Peterson Michael P Langley 	Child abuse prevention and intervention: addressing juvenile crime, school failure,
Chuck Crockett	Or Write-in on line above	drug and alcohol abuse, homeless youth. Early childhood programs: making
	Metro Auditor Vote for One	childcare more affordable and preparing children for success in school.
Aultnomah County Auditor	O Brian Evans	After school, summer and mentoring programs: promoting academic achievement, reducing the number of
ote for One	Or Write-in on line above	juveniles victimized by crime, increasing graduation rates.
Scott Learn	Vote for One	Children in foster care programs: helping foster children who have been abused and neglected succeed.
	 Carol Pauli Joe Buck 	Accountability measures include: • Investments subject to annual audits.
Aultnomah County Sheriff	Betty Dominguez	 Programs funded must be cost effective and have a proven record of success. Investments subject to oversight by a
ote for One Mike Reese		citizen committee.Administrative costs cannot exceed 5%.
Or Write-in on line above		It is estimated the levy will raise an average of \$23.68 million per year for five years.
City of Portland		
ity of Portland Auditor /ote for One		○ Yes○ No
🔵 Mary Hull Caballero		
Or Write-in on line above		
ity of Portland Commissioner, Pos 2 /ote for One		
🔵 Julia DeGraw		
🔘 Philip J Wolfe		
O Nicholas Sutton		
O Nick Fish		
	Incumbent Or Write-in on line above County Multnomah County Comm Chair Ote for One OB Bora Harris Chuck Crockett Deborah Kafoury Or Write-in on line above Multnomah County Auditor Or Write-in on line above Multnomah County Sheriff Or One Denoise Scott Learn Denoise Mike Reese Or Write-in on line above City of Portland Auditor Or Write-in on line above City of Portland Auditor Or Write-in on line above City of Portland Commissioner, Pos 2 Or Write-in on line above City of Portland Commissioner, Pos 2 Or Write-in on line above Dulia DeGraw Dulia DeGraw Ditholas Sutton	Incumbent Jor Write-in on line above Or Write-in on line above Metro Multnomah County Comm Chair Metro Council President Vote for One Lynn Peterson D Bora Harris Michael P Langley Chuck Crockett Deborah Kafoury Or Write-in on line above Metro Auditor Vote for One Brian Evans Multnomah County Auditor Or Write-in on line above Multnomah County Sheriff Metro Councilor, District 2 Scott Learn Joe Buck Jennifer McGuirk Joe Buck Multnomah County Sheriff Carol Pauli Or Write-in on line above Betty Dominguez Multnomah Adulitor Or Write-in on line above Wite for One Betty Dominguez Or Write-in on line above Or Write-in on line above Wity of Portland Mitor Mary Hull Caballero Or Write-in on line above Wite for One Mary Hull Caballero Julia DeGraw Philip J Wolfe Nicholas Sutton Nicholas Sutton

Review Both Sides 👄

.