



Agenda

| Draiaati | Fortheruska Doody Durnoide Dridge | |
|------------|---|---|
| Project: | Earthquake Ready Burnside Bridge | |
| Subject: | Policy Group Meeting #1 | |
| Date: | Tuesday, May 2, 2017 | |
| Time: | 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. | |
| Location: | Multnomah Building, 501 SE Hawthorne Blvd, Board Room (1st floor) | |
| Attendees: | Chair Deborah Kafoury, Multnomah County Commission Co-Chair Commissioner Jessica Vega Pederson, Multnomah County Commissioner Dan Saltzman, City of Portland Stephanie Soden, Alt. for President Tom Hughes, Metro Senator Kathleen Taylor, Oregon State Legislature Neil McFarlane, TriMet Phil Ditzler, Federal Highway Administration Rian Windsheimer, ODOT Barbara Cartmill, Alt. for Commissioner Paul Savas, Clackamas County Christina Deffebach, Alt. for Roy Rogers, Washington County Kimberly Branam, Portland Development Commission Tara Sulzen, Alt. for Congressman Earl Blumenauer, U.S. House of Representatives Jagjit Nagra, Alt. for Senator Jeff Merkley, U.S. Senate | Grace Stratton, Alt. for Senator Ron Wyden, U.S. Senate Phylicia Haggerty, Alt. for Representative Suzanne Bonamici, U.S House of Representatives Representative Barbara Smith Warner, Oregon State Legislature Councilor Karylinn Echols, City of Gresham Councilor Cate Arnold, City of Beaverton Ian Cannon, Multnomah County Mike Pullen, Multnomah County Mike Pullen, Multnomah County Christian Gaston, Multnomah County Christian Gaston, Multnomah County Kim Peoples, Multnomah County Karyne Kieta, Multnomah County Joanna Valencia, Multnomah County Heather Catron, HDR Steve Drahota, HDR Jeff Heilman, Parametrix Vaughn Brown, JLA |
| 2:00 p.m. | Welcome and Introductions | Chair Kafoury/ Co-Chair Vega Pederson |
| 2:15 p.m. | Policy Group Charter | Vaughn |
| 2:30 p.m. | Project Overview | Megan/ Heather |
| 3:00 p.m. | Alternatives Development | Heather/ Steve |
| 3:15 p.m. | Screening Process | Heather/ Steve/ Jeff |
| 3:45 p.m. | Public Comment | Vaughn |
| 3:55 p.m. | Closing Remarks | Vaughn |