The CIC recognizes all neighborhood associations that city governments within the county have already established, as well as these six associations in unincorporated areas:

Birdshill Community Planning Organization (CPO) in Multnomah County (2005)
Charles B. Ormsby (Skip), President

Englewood Neighborhood Association (1989)
Gary Caldwell, President

Northeast Multnomah County Community Organization (NEMCCA) (1993)
Kay Finney, Secretary

Riverdale Neighborhood Association (2006)
Leslie Goss

Sauvie Island Community Boosters (2002)
John Houle, President

Skyline Ridge Neighbors, Inc. (2005)
Laurel Erhardt, President