The East Multnomah County Transportation Committee, or EMCTC (pronounced Ee-Muk-Tuk),  is the transportation coordinating committee for the eastern portion of Multnomah County. EMCTC is made up of elected officials from Fairview, Gresham, Troutdale, Wood Village, Multnomah County and the Port of Portland. The Committee helps to set transportation policy direction and funding priorities for East Multnomah County. At least one member of EMCTC also represents East Multnomah County on the regional Joint Policy Advisory Committee on Transportation (JPACT).

Our mission is to create a balanced multimodal transportation system that enhances community livability, regional mobility, and economic opportunities for East Multnomah County through open public communication and consensus building.

For more information about EMCTC, or to be added to our email subscription list, email transportation.admin@multco.us, or call 503.988.3897.

2021 Meeting Schedule​

EMCTC meets from 3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. at the Gresham City Hall located at 1333 NW Eastman Parkway, Gresham, OR. Due to Covid-19, meetings are currently remote meetings until further notice. Meeting information is distributed one week before meetings to email subscribers. 

  • Monday, January 11
  • Monday, February 8 (changed due to holiday)
  • Monday, March 15
  • Monday, April 12
  • Monday, May 17
  • Monday, June 14
  • Monday, July 12,
  • Monday, August 16,
  • Monday, September 13
  • Monday, October 18
  • Monday, November 15
  • Monday, December 13

Meeting Minutes and Agendas