Voter Turnout (Ballots Returned) for the August 2020 Special Election

Number of registered voters in City of Portland (Multnomah County portion): 440,480

Voter Turnout
Date Daily Ballots Cumulative Turnout Percentage
7/7/2020-7/22/2020 (military/overseas/early absentee)  73 73 0.02%
Thursday, July 23, 2020  637 710 0.16%
Friday, July 24, 2020  15,240 15,950 3.62%
Monday, July 27, 2020 5,331 * 21,281 4.83%
Tuesday, July 28, 2020  29,932 51,213 11.63%
Wednesday, July 29, 2020   8,497 59,710 13.56%
Thursday, July 30, 2020  8,127 67,837 15.40%
Friday, July 31, 2020 6,262 74,099 16.82%
Monday, August 3, 2020 12,991 87,090 19.77%
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 10,470 97,560 22.11%
Wednesday, August 5, 2020 10,316 107,876 24.49%
Thursday, August 6, 2020 8,431 116,307 26.40%
Friday, August 7, 2020  12,697 129,004 29.29%
Saturday, August 8, 2020  4,870 133,874 30.39%
Monday, August 10, 2020 9,194 143,068 32.48%
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 (update at 4:30 p.m. 8/12/2020) 29,757 172,825 39.24%

* Note - some ballots from 7/27 were processed on 7/28.