LPSCC Director and Co-Chairs listen to a presentation.

For over 15 years, public safety stakeholders have met monthly as Multnomah County’s Local Public Safety Coordinating Council (“LPSCC”) to coordinate their policies and operations and to collectively address issues critical to public safety. The Council, co-chaired by Portland Mayor Ted Wheeler and Multnomah County Chair Deborah Kafoury, also directs the work of several subcommittees and smaller workgroups that focus on emerging issues within the justice system, such as youth violence prevention, law enforcement agency alignment, pre-trial supervision, and mental health services in the justice system.

Committee Members

LPSCC Co-Chairs

Chair Deborah Kafoury, Multnomah County
Mayor Ted Wheeler, City of Portland


Honorable Cheryl Albrect, Chief Criminal Court Judge
Honorable Stephen Bushong, Presiding Circuit Court Judge
Peggy Brey, Interim Director,  County Human Service
Gunnar Browning, Oregon Youth Authority
Deena Corso, Juvenile Services Division Director Department of Community Justice
Judy Hadley, Citizen Representative
Edward Jones, Interim Director, Metropolitan Public Defenders 
Andrew McCool, Lieutenant, Oregon State Police
Honorable Maureen McKnight, Chief Family Court Judge
Danielle Outlaw, Chief, Portland Police Bureau
Colette S Peters, Director,  Oregon Department of Corrections
Robin Sells, Chief, Gresham Police Department
Scott Taylor, Director, Department of Community Justice
Rod Underhill, District Attorney
Honorable Nan Waller, Circuit Court Judge
Billy Williams, US Attorney's Office
Representative Jennifer Williamson, Oregon Legislature