County Government and Elections

County charter and county code

Multnomah County charter
Document outlining Multnomah County's powers, duties and principles.

Multnomah County code
Updated with ordinances (or parts) effective through 1.15.2014 **


Current and upcoming elections
Upcoming Election Information from Multnomah County Elections.

Voter resources
Voter resources including elected officials, political party contact information, precinct committee information, election laws and rules, redistricting information and vote-by-mail videos.

Board meetings

Board meeting agenda
Other than meeting start time, listed agenda item times are approximate. Agenda items may start earlier or later unless listed as a time certain.

Board documents
Search documents created by the Board of County Commissioners

Elected & appointed officials

Deborah Kafoury, Chair

Jules Bailey, Commissioner District One

Loretta Smith, Commissioner District Two

Judy Shiprack, Commissioner District Three

Diane McKeel, Commissioner District Four

Steve March, Auditor

Rod Underhill, District Attorney

Dan Staton, Sheriff

Tim Scott, Director of Elections

Mark Campbell, Chief Financial Officer

Jim Clayton, County Surveyor

Jenny Madkour, County Attorney

Ian B. Cannon, P.E., County Engineer